Gratitude

Gratitude Day 25: Dinner alone

Well, not really alone…it was just the 6 of us and that happens about 3X a year. If we go out to eat, we usually have to invite one set of parents or it usually includes some obligatory celebration such as a birthday, anniversary, blah blah blah.

Going out as just the 6 of us meant

“kids could drink their without someone telling them to stop”

“kids could order mac n cheese” (I don’t know why but my mom will not let them order it and just glares if they order it when we go out. It’s so annoying)

“not worrying about cleaning up the table nonstop to avoid the directions from my mom”

“kids could eat their fries before their main dish”

“kids could eat dessert if they didn’t finish all their dinner”

“I don’t have to put the wipes on the table and make sure they constantly use a wipe instead of a napkin”

“my mother in law isn’t going outside every 5 minutes to smoke”

“my dad(81) isn’t flirting with waitresses”

Ok, maybe I’ve said too much. Just the 6 of us is nice. Have a nice night and Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Gratitude Day 25: Dinner alone”

Leave a comment